>Love For Locals, Treasure Island, CA.

>Local accessories designer Vivi Dot had an awesome booth at the last week’s Treasure Island Music Festival. She makes fabric covered buttons and then turned them into just about everything cute. There was always a line at this booth and, with such cute stuff, I’d expect no less! All around the festival you would see people wearing just-purchased rings, hair clips, etc.
Brooches and hair clips and dots, oh my!
Super cute earring tree.
Money clips! I’m thinking about getting one for when I carry a clutch. At the top, you can see a bit of the very-cool cuff links, too.
I got this super cute sailor barrette and I’m very happy with it. This might sound silly, but I was happy to see that the clip part was actually made is France rather than China, like you’d expect.

Bay Area artist/designer Kate Durkin also had a great booth with lots of random, fun goodies.

I love these cute hand-embroidered totes.

Both of the ladies sell online and at the Needles & Pens shop/gallery in SF.

Leave a Reply

