>Sassy Shopping, City Center, SF.

>Yesterday was the Sassy City Chicks Fashion Bash in SF.

Fashion tradeshows can be hit or miss, but this one had a sweet mix of vendors. There wasn’t too large of a turnout, but that’s always nicer for us shoppers!

Ah, the gift bag. Okay, so while tradeshows are hit or miss, the gift bags are almost always junk–you can get better samples at the Nordstrom makeup counters. Buuuut, but but, this grab bag was surprising change..
The goods: full sized bronzer, H20 hand cream sample, Benefit Jiffy Tan sample, Demeter Fragrance, lacy blue undies from Frederick’s and, my favorite, Cosmo Deck SF 2008. The Cosmo Deck is a bunch of $15 gift cards to a soo many fabulous, delicious SF restaurants. I love, I love! Aside from being a fashion junkie, I’m a total foodie. Awesome.

After receiving my gift bag, I was ready to head in and get my shop on.

This vendor has some very unique jewelry pieces.

Santa Clara design label Effie’s Heart had a little makeshift boutique.

Klub Nico shoes were flowing out of boxes.

And tons of cute bags were piled in bins. Discount shopping = digging time.

I didn’t get it, but I really liked this dress. I have a couple dresses in a similar cut and they’re a simple, but modern fit. Empire waists are already flattering, but by adding a plunging v-neck and some wide sleeves makes this silhouette a simple, but flattering look.

Now here’s a sassy chick wearing her just-bought Jester Swink necklace. Jester Swink is designed by A. Rae Gedlaman, a lovely SF designer who makes dramatic, unique pieces that have this great vintage twist. I love drama when it’s simple, and related to fashion.

Last, but not least…here’s what I was suckered into buying. I know, it really takes a arm twist to get me to buy stuff when I’m surrounded by fashion vendors..
I got two flirty Nanette Lepore tops from a vendor that sells Neiman Marcus overstock at severely discount prices. Both tops are cream, but are different enough. I really like them because they’re versatile–I can dress them up or pull a more artsy bohemian look. Soo exciting.

If you missed this event, don’t worry. There are quite a few like it. Check out the Sassy City Chicks website for more of their events, and I’ll be posting others here, soon.

Leave a Reply

