>D Is For Dance Party, Lower Haight, SF.

>For Halloween this year I decided to start the night out by hitting up D-Structure for the Sacred Mortal Art Opening and Halloween Extravaganza. It was so fun.

The shop/gallery was transformed into a costumed-out dance party with an open bar, of course! I have to give it to Marcial and all of the fabulous folks at D-Structure!

One hot tourist.

Now, I ain’t sayin’ she’s no golddigga.. Ooh man, that boa was money! Haha.. okay, corny pun..

I’m not sure who they are, but they were super cute.

Taking the Joker costume to the next level by being Nurse Joker! Love it.

This Parisian girl was very vamp-mod. Love her bouffant wig! My theory is–if you’re going to wear a wig, might as well go BIG!

She made her dress out of an old suede & shearling coat!

Favorite. After going on about how much I loved this outfit, my friend turned to me and said, “The most amazing thing is that back then this wasn’t a costume.” So true. The platforms, how well the clothes fit and his crazy awesome dance moves were what brought this look to life.

Leave a Reply

