>Agave Bistro, Downtown, Spokane, WA.

>Ceviche. Not Judi’s favorite. Not mine either, but it wasn’t bad. The paprika chips there are nice–I like the long strips for dipping/eating. It definitely wasn’t your typical light ceviche though. Even from the look it’s quite dark and quite salsa-like for a ceviche.

Prawn salad. This was an amazing latin dance party in my mouth–mmmm!

Wild boar. Very nice. The boar was tender, flavorful and went nicely with the light beans, rice and slaw.
I had been wanting to try Agave Bistro for awhile now so I’m very glad I finally have! The interior definitely could be better, but Ian Wingate (of Moxie) didn’t disappoint me with the food. It’s definitely in my Top 10 Spokane restaurants, and I want to go back–now! :) The menu was large and stimulating. The portions were a well sized (At Moxie, too!) and the flavors are a breath of fresh air for Spokane.
Leave a Reply

