>World Cup, Wine & Swine: Part 4, Cahill Winery, Sonoma, CA.

>Entering the warehouse..

Queuing up for food…
The most amazing cornbread!
And honey butter–divine! Obviously the perfect combination for delicious cornbread! :)
Coleslaw and bread..
Chili. This was great. I could have used a little more heat in mine, but it was really great.
Chicken with rosemary and white wine reduction. I didn’t try much of this.
The pig! Eep! And Don, the man behind Cahill winery, slicing away. He gave me a nice tender piece from the center of the pig’s back and it was delicious. This was my first pork from a pig roast–I was always too grossed out to try any before!
My plate!
We didn’t have knives.. I made due, but Luis was hardcore and pulled out his Swiss Army! Hey, I guess that’s why you always have one on you, right? :)
The whole evening was SOO much fun! The food and festivities were all amazing, the weather couldn’t have been better and we all had a great time.
Leave a Reply

